Please click on the position/committee name to find out more information about their activities and/or contact the specific position/committee via email regarding your inquiry.

ASQ Houston's physical mailing address: P.O.Box 691544, Houston, TX 77269-1544

  Position/Committee   Email    Description
  Chair*   chair@asqhouston.org 

Oversees all aspects of section management & member leader activities.

  Vice Chair*   vicechair@asqhouston.org Responsible for the business plan for the section & assists the Chair/section, as needed.
  Secretary*    secretary@asqhouston.org  Documents section business & maintains records for the section.
  Treasurer*   treasurer@asqhouston.org Tracks & accounts for all financial transactions to support section business.
  Arrangements   arrangements@asqhouston.org  Plans & executes all logistical aspects of section meetings/events including venue, food, registration, etc.
  Audit   audit@asqhouston.org

Reviews financial transactions supporting section buisness & periodically reports on these activities to ASQ headquarters.

  Chief Proctor    chiefproctor@asqhouston.org Oversees the local administration of ASQ certification exams, etc.
  Communications    communications@asqhouston.org Maintains website, compiles newsletter & sends event announcements/ reminders to section members – planning to expand use of social media soon!
  Community Outreach   communityoutreach@asqhouston.org Plans & executes volunteer events for section members to give back to our community in various ways (science fair judges, toy for tots, etc.)
  Conference   conferencechair@asqhouston.org Plans & executes ASQ Houston Regional Quality Conference
  Education   education@asqhouston.org Oversees the certification refresher & other courses offered through the section
  Historian  historian@asqhouston.org Documents the history of section activities, events, etc.
  Membership   membership@asqhouston.org  Works to retain current members & attract new members to ASQ/section
  Nominations    nominations@asqhouston.org Leads the process for nominating section leaders for elected positions 
  Programs   programs@asqhouston.org Plans & coordinates all event speakers for monthly dinner meeting presentations & other events such as facility tours, workshops, etc. 
  Recertifications   recertifications@asqhouston.org Assists members with the re-certification process
  Sponsorship    sponsorship@asqhouston.org Works to retain current sponsors & attract new sponsors to provide members with access to products & services to assist in their professional development
  Student Branch   studentbranch@asqhouston.org Oversees all aspects of student branch management & activities (we currently have ASQ student chapters at UH and Lone Star Community College)
  Volunteer   volunteer@asqhouston.org Recruits & places volunteers in positions/committees for the section 
 Voice of the Customer   voiceofthecustomer@asqhouston.org Listens to the needs of section members & obtains feedback to improve section activities, events, etc.
  Webmaster    webmaster@asqhouston.org Maintains section website 

*Denotes elected positions 

Section Leadership Team Resources